农业发展(全球发展)


line-1

农业发展

我们全球发展计划的另一项关键举措,是采用有持续性的方式来提高农业生产力,减少撒哈拉以南非洲和南亚地区数百万农业家庭的饥饿和贫困。通过我们的投资与赠款,我们计划在2020年帮助110万农户,将农业产量提高50%至95%。这是帮助人们摆脱饥饿和贫困的计划之一。

line-1

我们的策略

基于农民需求的解决方案

我们与农民谈论他们想要种植和食用的农作物,以及他们所面临的各种问题。我们了解并具有能力来应对这些挑战的组织共同合作。我们也投资于研究来辨别农民所要使用的相关且实惠的解决方案。

提高农场生产率

我们支持通过全面性方案,帮助小农户的发展与繁荣。这包括给予农民品质优良的种子,更有效率的农业设备和农场管理技术,当地的相关知识,新兴数字技术以及可靠的市场。我们还倡导鼓励与帮助农民通过努力为自己和社区提升粮食供应的农业政策。

促进持续性农业实践

在这资源日益缺乏和气候变化的影响日益严重的时代,我们鼓励农民采用持续性的种植方法,帮助他们采用更少的土地,水,肥料和其他昂贵的投入来生产更多,同时间也能为后代保护天然的资源。

与合作伙伴发挥更大的影响力

我们致力于更有效地传达我们的策略,并与受赠方和其他合作伙伴,包括政府,非政府机构,传统和新兴捐助者以及私人企业,分享经验。我们的资源虽然重要,但只占需求量的一小部分。与他人有效地合作,使得我们在帮助农民户方面发挥最大的影响力。

Agricultural Development (Global Development)


line-1

Agricultural Development

Another key initiative under our Global Development plan is to reduce hunger and poverty for millions of farming families in Sub-Saharan Africa and South Asia by increasing agricultural productivity in a sustainable way. Through our investments and grants, we plan to help 1.1 million farm households increase their yields from 50 to 95 percent by 2020. This is one of the means to help people lift themselves out of hunger and poverty.

line-1

Our Strategy

Listening to farmers and addressing their specific needs

We talk to farmers about the crops they want to grow and eat, as well as the unique challenges they face. We partner with organizations that understand and are equipped to address these challenges, and we invest in research to identify relevant and affordable solutions that farmers want and will use.

Increasing farm productivity

We support a comprehensive approach to helping smallholder farmers prosper that includes access to heartier seeds, more effective tools and farm management practices, locally relevant knowledge, emerging digital technologies, and reliable markets. We also advocate for agricultural policies that support farmers in their efforts to better feed themselves and their communities.

Fostering sustainable agricultural practices

In an era of increasingly scarce resources and growing impact of climate change, we encourage farmers to embrace and adopt sustainable practices that help them grow more with less land, water, fertilizer, and other costly inputs while preserving natural resources for future generations.

Achieving greater impact with partners

We are committed to communicating our strategy more effectively and sharing what we’ve learned with grantees and other partners, including governments, nongovernmental organizations, traditional and emerging donors, and the private sector. Our resources, while significant, represent only a fraction of what is needed. Collaborating effectively with others maximizes our collective impact in helping farming families.