水源安全(全球发展)


line-1

水源安全与管理

乏饮用水

person-1693

全球有6.63亿人缺乏饮用水供应

缺乏安全水

water-784

每8个人当中,平均就有1人缺乏安全以及干净的饮用水供应

病人占据

hospital-icon

全球50%的医院病床位子由水源传染而感染疾病的病人占据

儿童

school-children-28331

每天有4000名儿童死于与水源有关的疾病

教育和就业

education-23455

妇女和儿童每天花费几个小时的时间收集水。这提升了他们受到疾病感染的几率并夺走教育和就业机会
line-1

我们的策略

诺亚芳爱计划在2017年的重点计划是通过提供以社区为主的持续性水源解决方案带来安全可靠的水源供应。

我们这项计划已经让全球超过300多万人受益。我们通过海水淡化厂,配有超滤系统的水塔,水源卫生教育与宣传,食水系统运行方面的培训和新技术的引进带来水源供应的安全。我们把工作专注在水源受到高度污染,基础设施不完善以及缺乏干净饮用水的地区。

另外,我们发现有数以百万计的人口,愿意为水和卫生设施支付费用。这让我们发现了未实现的潜能有所突破。这些大群的人口都是一个被排斥的消费者市场。

我们通过以催化慈善的方式来推行 “水资源”作为解决这项问题的方案,从而满足那些被忽略的市场的需求。

水资源

有了这些补贴,这使小额信贷机构能在为世界的穷人增加水和卫生的贷款方面增加贷款金额。除了提供补贴以外,这些小额信贷机构也通过我们的基金获得这技术方面的知识。这些补贴可用于支付计划的启动费用,使诺亚芳爱计划的合作伙伴也可以使用所获得的补贴来支持业务方面的支出,列如产品研发,市场研究,聘用专职员工培训以及监测和评估。水资源有助于提高企业的能力,帮助世界穷人获得安全饮用水,或提供建造厕所的资金。这无论是在支持贷款产品研发或是定义供应链参与策略上都符合了每个合作伙伴的独特需求。

水资源模式的启发使得小额信贷机构能够为穷人提供小额贷款,从而使得他们获取安全的食用水或在屋里安装厕所。诺亚芳爱计划在全球建立了一个由65家当地小额信贷机构合作伙伴所组成的网络,并且已经发放了超过2亿美元的水资源贷款。这些贷款平均为215美元,平均还款率为99%。以通过水资源,诺亚芳爱计划帮助了微型金融机构,服务了超过500万人口而数目还在与日俱增。

我们相信以通过扩大获取安全食用水和卫生设施的渠道,能结束全球的水源安全危机。为了见证长期的持续性成效,我们应该赋予那些处于这场危机当中的人,以便从根本上解决危机。这个倡议的优点是通过赋予人们,以客户参与模式改变生活。

Water Security (Global Development)


line-1

Water Security & Water Resource Management

No Drinkable Water

person-1693

663 million people have no access to drinkable water globally

No Safe Water

water-784

One in Eight people do not have access to safe, clean drinking water

Hospital Occupied

hospital-icon

50% of hospital beds on Earth are occupied by people with easily preventable waterborne diseases

Children

school-children-28331

4,000 children die every day from water related diseases

Education

education-23455

Women and children spend hours a day collecting water, exposing them to disease and taking away educational & occupational opportunities
line-1

Our Strategy

One of the key initiatives in 2017 for Project Noah is to Provide Water Security through offering sustainable community-based water solutions.

Our initiative has already benefitted more than 3 million globally. We have been able to provide Water Security through desalination plants, water towers fitted with ultra-filtration systems, education and advocacy on water sanitation and hygiene, coupled with water systems operations training and introduction of new technologies. We focus on areas affected by high levels of water pollution, poor infrastructure and lack of access to clean, drinkable water.

Additionally, there was a breakthrough in unrealized potential opportunity when we discovered that there are millions that can and are willing to pay for water and sanitation, but do not have access to it. These large groups of excluded people area major market segment that has been overlooked.

Our solution to this issue comes in the form of a catalytic philanthropy, “WaterCredit” to meet the needs of this underserved, excluded market.

Water Credit

Smart subsidies enable microfinance institutions to increase water and sanitation loans to the world’s poor. Apart from subsidies, technical expertise is also made accessible to these microfinance institutions. Subsidies cover start-up costs, and these partners of Project Noah can make use of their subsidy to support business expenses like product development, market research, hiring dedicated staff, training, monitoring and evaluation. WaterCredit helps to drive successful enterprises’ ability to help the world’s poor access financing for safe water or a toilet. It also responds to unique needs of each partner, whether that be supporting loan product development or defining a supply chain engagement strategy.

The WaterCredit model enables Microfinance Institutions (MFIs) to put small, affordable loans in the hands of people affected by the crisis thereby giving them access to safe water or enabling them to install a toilet in their homes. Project Noah has established a network of 65 local microfinance institution partners worldwide and has sparked more than $200 million in WaterCredit loans. These loans average $215 and have an average repayment rate of 99%. Through WaterCredit, Project Noah has helped MFIs serve more than five million people, and the number is still growing.

We believe that we can play a part in ending the global water crisis by scaling access to safe water and sanitation. For sustainable, long-term outcomes, we believe that those in crisis should be empowered, in order to solve the root cause of the problem. The beauty of this initiative is to transform lives by empowering people to participate as customers.